cbn 1

CBN appoints new executives for dissolved Union, Keystone, Polaris banks


The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has appointed new executives to oversee the operations of Union, Keystone, and Polaris banks, just hours after announcing the dissolution of their boards and managements on Wednesday.

The apex bank took steps to ensure the stability and continuation of the affected institutions in the face of restructuring.

It stated that the appointments would take effect immediately.

Mrs. Hakama Sidi-Ali, the CBN’s Acting Director of Corporate Communications, announced the appointments in a statement issued early this morning.

She named: Yetunde Oni as Union Bank’s Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer and Mannir Ubali Ringim as Executive Director.

Keystone Bank has Hassa Imam as Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer and Chioma A. Many as its Executive Director Polaris Bank had its Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer as Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola and Chris Onyeka Ofikulu as Executive Director.

The statement reads: “The appointments take immediate effect,” Ms. Sidi-Ali added, emphasizing the CBN’s commitment to immediate action and minimising disruption.

She said “This move to reinstate leadership in the affected banks demonstrates the CBN’s prioritisation of maintaining confidence and stability in the financial system.”

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours